TOP

OCA/FCC ASIAN AMERICAN IN 2018 ~ SEPTEMBER 30

Sunday, September 30, 2018 (9:30AM – 4:30PM)
PS124 ~ 40 Division Street in Chinatown, NYC.
Sponsored by Families with Children from China of Greater New York & OCAdvocates Long Island, New Jersey, New York, & Westchester/Hudson Valley Chapters

(more…)

Read More
TOP

OCA-NJ October 2018 Executive Meeting, Members Appreciation Luncheon & Film Festival

October 2018 Executive Meeting & Members Appreciation Luncheon/Film Festival

Download (PDF, 583KB)

Read More
TOP

2019 Calendar of Events

2019 CALENDAR OF EVENTS & PROGRAMS
(Events & Dates Subject to Change)
2019 CALENDAR OF EVENTS & PROGRAMS
(Events & Dates Subject to Change)
Saturday, January 12, 10AM-1PM
OCA-NJ Executive 
Board Meeting

DLG-6 Industrial Rd, Pequannock, NJ

Saturday, February 1
OCA-NJ Scholarship Applications Open
Saturday-Sunday, February 2-3
OCA National Board Meeting

Orlando, FL

Saturday, February 9, 11:30AM-2:30PM
FCC-NY/NJ Lunar New Year Luncheon

Dynasty Buffet – 383 Market St, Saddle Brook, NJ

Saturday, February 16, 5:30PM
OCA-NJ Lunar New Year Banquet
Noodle Wong Restaurant
770 Route 46 West
Parsippany, NJ 07054
Saturday, March 2, 10:30AM-1PM
OCA-NJ Youth Program
“Personal Awareness & Safety On Campus
and In Crowded Public Venues”

Girl Scout Office – 300 Forest Ave, Paramus, NJ

Saturday, March 9, 6-10PM
ICEPN Awards Red Carpet Gala

Royal Grand Manor – 2863 Woodbridge Ave
Edison, NJ

Monday, April 1
OCA-NJ Scholarship Application Deadline
Saturday, April 6, 10AM-1PM
OCA-NJ Executive Board Meeting

Place TBD

Saturday, April 6, 1-3PM (Tentative)
AARP NJ Workshop: Advocacy, You & Skyrocketing Drug Price”

Place TBD

Wednesday-Sunday, May 8-12
150th Golden Spike Anniversary
Conference & Gala Celebration

Salt Lake City, UT

 

 

 
Sunday, May 19, 2-5PM
OCA-NJ APA Heritage Luncheon Scholarship Awards
Flaming Grill & Supreme Buffet –
92 RT23, Riverdale, NJ
Saturday, June 1, 3-7PM (Tentative)
Fraud Watch: Identity Theft, Cyber Safety, Medical Identity Theft & Investment Fraud, and Pot Luck Dinner
Place TBD
Saturday, June 8, 9AM-12PM
Chinese Wellness Day
St. Barnabas Ambulatory Care Center – 200 So. Orange Ave Livingston, NJ
Thursday-Sunday, June 27-30 
OCA National Convention

Houston, TX

Thursday, July 18 (TBD)
Dinner & A Movie

Noodle Wong – 770 US 46 West, Parsippany, NJ

August 2019 (Tentative)
Caregiving Workshop
“Filial Responsibility & Stess”

Place & Time TBD

Sunday, September 8
FCC/OCA 4 Chapters Picnic
Host:OCA-New York

Van Saun Park, Paramus, NJ

September 2019 (TBD)
“Your Critical Role in the 2020 Census”
“2020 Election Preview”
Voters Registration

Place & Time TBD

Saturday, October 19 (TBD)
OCA-NJ Executive Board Meeting
OCA General Member Meeting
OCA-NJ Elections
OCA-NJ Member Appreciation/Film Festival 

Place & Time TBD

Saturday, November 30
OCA-NJ Wrapping Session

Place & Time TBD

Saturday, December 7
OCA-NJ 2018 Holiday Ball

The Bethwood~ 38 Lackawanna Ave, Totowa, NJ 

 

Read More
TOP

2018 Four-Chapters & FCC Picnic Flyer

Please see below flyer for more info or to download & print.

Download (PDF, 637KB)

Please enter total # of ADULTS only!
Enter 0 if NO CHILD attending
Please separate ages of children if more than 1 child attending.
Please check off all applicable choices above.
Dish should be enough for 8 People
Thank you in advance for volunteering! We will contact you with time of arrival required & other info.
Numerical numbers ONLY, NO spaces, NO hyphens, NO dashes.
Thank you in advance for your contribution!

Read More
TOP

Photos from 2018 OCA National Convention in Washington DC

Photos courtesy of Henry Lee, OCA-NJ Executive Board Member

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Read More