TOP

2018 Calendar of Events

2018 CALENDAR OF EVENTS & PROGRAMS
2018 CALENDAR OF EVENTS & PROGRAMS
January 13-14
OCA National Board Meeting

San Diego, CA

Saturday, January 27
OCA-NJ Exec Board Meeting ~ 10AM-1PM
First Installment of OCA-NJ Film Festival
“CANTON ARMY IN THE HIGH SIERRAS” ~ 1-2PM
Girl Scout Office, Paramus, NJ
300 Forest Ave, Paramus, NJ 07652
Sunday, January 28, 11AM
OCA-NJ Stamp Ceremony

Palisades Postal Center
Palisades Mall
1000 Palisades Center Dr.
West Nyack, NY 10994 

Saturday, February 10
FCC Lunar New Year Luncheon

Buffet 23, 600 Route 23 N, Pompton Plains, NJ

Saturday, March 3, 5:30PM
OCA-NJ Lunar New Year Banquet

Noodle Wong Restaurant
770 Route 46 West
Parsippany, NJ 07054

Saturday, March 17, 4-7PM
Film Viewing, “WHO KILLED VINCENT CHIN?” & Pot Luck

Masonic Lodge
129 Main St, Ridgefield Park, NJ

Saturday, March 31 (Cancelled)
OCA-Advocate APA-Y Program

Robert Galdon Sr. Center
19 Mt. Hope Road, Rockaway NJ 07866

April 7-10
JACL/OCA Leadership Summit

Washington D.C.

Tuesday, April 10
OCA-NJ Executive Board Meeting

Phone Conference

Saturday, April 21
National Board Meeting

St Louis, MO

Friday, April 27
* Deadline to submit Applications for OCA-NJ Essay Scholarships
* Deadline to submit Applications for OCA-NJ inaugural E.L.I.T.E. (Emerging Leaders In Training Excellence) Program

 

Saturday, May 12
Third Installment of OCA-NJ Film Festival

Place: TBD

May 13, 2018
Postmark Due Date to Submit OCA-NJ 2018 Internship Program Application 

 

Sunday, May 20
OCA-NJ Asian American Heritage Scholarship Awards Luncheon
Flaming Grill & Buffet
92 NJ-23, Riverdale, NJ  (2-5PM)
 
Friday, June 1
ELITE Scholar Organizational Meeting

Place & Time: TBD

Saturday, June 16, 8AM-7PM
Father’s Day @ Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom

Deluxe Motor Coach departs from Girl Scout Service Center, Paramus, NJ at 8:00am. Leave park at 5:00pm; with return to Paramus at 7:00pm.

July 19-22
OCA National Convention

Washington D.C.

Saturday, August 25
ELITE Scholar Program/OCA-NJ Film Fest4

Time & Place: TBD

Sunday, September 9
FCC/OCA 4 Chapters Picnic-
Host:OCA-WHV

Van Saun Park, Paramus, NJ

Fall 2018
FCC/OCA Expo

Date, Place & Time: TBD – One Day Convention

Saturday, October 6
ELITE Scholar Program

TBD

Saturday, October 20
OCA-NJ Executive Board Meeting/Elections
Program: Film Fest 5

Place & Time: TBD

Saturday, November 10
ELITE Scholar Program

TBD

Saturday, November 24
OCA-NJ Wrapping Session

Girl Scout Office, 300 Forest Avenue, Paramus, NJ

Saturday, December 1
OCA-NJ 2018 Holiday Ball

Bethwood~38 Lackawanna Ave, Totowa, NJ 07512

Saturday, December 8
OCA-NJ and CBWCHC Holiday Party
CBWCHC, New York, NY
168 Centre St, New York, NY 10013
 

Comments are closed.