TOP

2019 Calendar of Events

2019 CALENDAR OF EVENTS & PROGRAMS
(Events & Dates Subject to Change)
2019 CALENDAR OF EVENTS & PROGRAMS
(Events & Dates Subject to Change)
Saturday, January 12, 10AM-1PM
OCA-NJ Executive 
Board Meeting

DLG-6 Industrial Rd, Pequannock, NJ

Saturday, February 1
OCA-NJ Scholarship Application Opens
Saturday-Sunday, February 2-3PM
OCA National Board Meeting

Orlando, FL

Saturday, February 9, 11:30AM-2:30PM
FCC-NY/NJ Lunar New Year Luncheon

Dynasty Buffet – 383 Market St, Saddle Brook, NJ

Saturday, February 16, 5:30PM
OCA-NJ Lunar New Year Banquet
Noodle Wong Restaurant
770 Route 46 West
Parsippany, NJ 07054
 
Saturday, March 2, 10:30AM-1PM
OCA-NJ Youth Program
“Personal Awareness & Safety On Campus
and In Crowded Public Venues”

Girl Scout Office – 300 Forest Ave, Paramus, NJ

Saturday, March 9, 6-10PM
ICEPN Awards Red Carpet Gala

Royal Grand Manor – 2863 Woodbridge Ave
Edison, NJ

Monday, April 1
OCA-NJ Scholarship Application Deadline
Saturday, April 6, 10AM-1PM
OCA-NJ Executive Board Meeting

Place TBD

Sunday, April 14, 1:30-5:30PM
Mental Health Forum w/NJCACC

Carl A. Fields Center, Rm 104, Princeton University

Sunday, April 28, Registration starts 9:30AM
APA Women’s Conference – Sponsored by FCCNY & OCA 4-Chapters, Co-Sponsored by The Pace University Global Psych Center 

PACE University, 3 Spruce Street, NYC, New York

 
Wednesday-Sunday, May 8-12
150th Golden Spike Anniversary
Conference & Gala Celebration
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, May 19, 2-5PM
OCA-NJ APA Heritage Luncheon Scholarship Awards
Flaming Grill & Supreme Buffet –
92 RT23, Riverdale, NJ
 
Saturday, June 8, 9AM-12PM
Chinese Wellness Day
St. Barnabas Ambulatory Care Center – 200 So. Orange Ave Livingston, NJ
Thursday-Sunday, June 27-30 
OCA National Convention

Houston, TX

Saturday, July 13, 1-3PM  (NEW DATE)
AARP NJ Workshop: Advocacy, You & Skyrocketing Drug Prices”
Paramus Public Library – Main Meeting Room
116 East Century Road
Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone #: 201-599-1300
Thursday, July 18 (TBD)
Dinner & A Movie

Noodle Wong – 770 US 46 West, Parsippany, NJ

August 2019 (Tentative)
Caregiving Workshop
“Filial Responsibility & Stess”

Place & Time TBD

Sunday, September 8
FCC/OCA 4 Chapters Picnic
Host:OCA-New York

Van Saun Park, Paramus, NJ

September 2019 (TBD)
“Your Critical Role in the 2020 Census”
“2020 Election Preview”
Voters Registration

Place & Time TBD

Saturday, October 19 (TBD)
OCA-NJ Executive Board Meeting
OCA General Member Meeting
OCA-NJ Elections
OCA-NJ Member Appreciation/Film Festival 

Place & Time TBD

Saturday, November 30
OCA-NJ Wrapping Session

Place & Time TBD

Saturday, December 7
OCA-NJ 2018 Holiday Ball

The Bethwood~ 38 Lackawanna Ave, Totowa, NJ 

Comments are closed.